New year, New me?

I will forget, I forgive

I will smile often, laugh more

I will encourage loads, motivate much more

I will be less harsh on others, lesser harsh on me

I will put myself in their shoes

I will pray they are never put in mine

I will be kind to myself, I will pat myself on my back

I will persevere to be better, to do better

I will treat every piece of work by me as a new experience

I will criticize myself, and not so too

I will stay away from self-harm, the physical and the mental kind

I will love me

I will surmount, I will conquer

I will make my family happy, I’ll do myself one better

For once, I’ll follow that quinessential phrase

For once, it will actually be ‘a new year, a new me’.

Leave a Reply

