The Days I Almost Saw You..

(CLAIMER: hey, bestie, this title might seem like I am trying to ape you, but in my defense, I had this article typed and ready to go since over a month ago. So, yea, don’t sue me please.)

 

Did you see me? When I passed by you?

Did I see you? When you walked by me?

I’m sure you were at the Crossword I visited a couple of days ago. It pulled me in.

I’m sure you were at the garden I went to when it was raining pleasantly.

Did you see me?

Why didn’t you come over?

Is it because I’m not old enough? Or not young enough?

I’m sure you were at the museum I visited to kill some time.

I’m sure you were at the movie theatre I went to when I needed to calm down.

Did you see me?

Why didn’t you come over?

Is it because I’m not mature enough? Or because I never will be?

Why do I always find you in superficial places only? Why can’t you be where I am? Or where any of us are? Why can’t you be a part of me, of us? Why can’t you be our mirror? Why can’t you be the pretty image we yearn to see?

Did you see me, Peace?

Why didn’t you come over?

2 thoughts on “The Days I Almost Saw You..

Leave a Reply

